Nato has often seemed to lack purpose, but Kosovo and Afghanistan gave the alliance a second wind at the end of the 20th
The Guardian has published an article about Joseph Stalin’s museum in Gori, a small town in central Georgia
A small island nestled in the midst of Ilia Lake (Photo: Makho Kipshidze)
Archive Calendar
«« August 2015 »»
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Exchange Rates
Foreign Ministry publishes list of countries having visa-free travel with Georgia
14:47 26-08-2014
Foreign Ministry publishes list of countries having visa-free travel with Georgia The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has published a list of countries whose citizens may enter Georgia without a visa for a short-stay visit:
1. Commonwealth of Australia
2. Republic of Austria
3. Republic of Azerbaijan
4. Republic of Albania
5. United States of America
6. Principality of Andorra
7. Antigua and Barbuda
8. United Arab Emirates
9. Argentine Republic
10. New Zealand
11. Barbados
12. Kingdom of Bahrain
13. Commonwealth of the Bahamas
14. Republic of Belarus
15. Kingdom of Belgium
16. Belize
17. Bosnia and Herzegovina
18. Republic of Botswana
19. Federative Republic of Brazil
20. Nation of Brunei
21. Republic of Bulgaria
22. Federal Republic of Germany
23. Kingdom of Denmark
24. Kingdom of Denmark territories - Faroe islands, Greenland;
25. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
26. British overseas territories - Bermuda, Cayman Islands, British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Gibraltar;
27. British dependant territories - Guernsey, Jersey, Isle of Man;
28. Commonwealth of Dominica
29. Republic of El Salvador
30. Republic of Ecuador
31. Kingdom of Spain
32. Republic of Estonia
33. Republic of Turkey
34. Turkmenistan
35. Japan
36. Irish Republic
37. Iceland
38. State of Israel
39. Italian Republic
40. Canada
41. State of Qatar
42. Republic of Cyprus
43. Republic of Colombia
44. Republic of Korea
45. Republic of Costa Rica
46. Republic of Latvia
47. Republic of Lithuania
48. Lebanese Republic
49. Principality of Liechtenstein
50. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
51. Republic of Mauritius
52. Malaysia
53. Republic of Malta
54. United Mexican States
55. Principality of Monaco
56. Republic of Moldova
57. Montenegro
58. Kingdom of the Netherlands
59. Kingdom of Netherlands territories - Aruba, the Netherlands Antilles;
60. Kingdom of Norway
61. Sultanate of Oman
62. Republic of Panama
63. Republic of Poland
64. Portuguese Republic
65. Republic of Romania
66. Russian Federation
67. Hellenic Republic
68. Republic of South Africa
69. Republic of San Marino
70. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
71. French Republic
72. French Republic territories - French Polynesia, New Caledonia
73. Republic of Seychelles
74. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
75. Republic of Serbia
76. Republic of Singapore
77. Slovak Republic
78. Republic of Slovenia
79. Republic of Armenia
80. Kingdom of Thailand
81. Republic of Tajikistan
82. Republic of Uzbekistan
83. Ukraine
84. Hungary
85. Republic of Finland
86. State of Kuwait
87. Kyrgyz Republic
88. Republic of Kazakhstan
89. Kingdom of Sweden
90. Swiss Confederation
91. Czech Republic
92. Holy See
93. Republic of Croatia
94. Republic of Honduras

The citizens of the member states of European Union can enter Georgia on the basis of travel document as well as the Identity Card issued by the EU member states.
Foreign nationals who are holders of the UNO's or its specialized agencies' travel documents (Laissez-Passer), can enter or stay in Georgia without visa for up to 90 days in any 180-days period. The rule of stay for 90 Days within any 180 Day periods will apply to those countries' nationals with whom Georgia has a bilateral and multilateral agreements and the period of stay is not defined in the agreement (nationals of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Republic of Belarus, Republic of Armenia, Republic of Tajikistan, Republic of Moldova, Republic of Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Republic of Kirgizstan).
The law about foreigners and those having no Georgian citizenship will take effect from 1 September. As per the law, the term of being in Georgia without visa has reduced and will be 90 instead of 360. All types of visa will be 50 USD. Obtaining a visa will be possible only at Georgia’s diplomatic representative locations. Visas will be issued on the state border only in ‘’special cases’’ that will be determined by the government.

სხვა სიახლეები
 Foreign Ministry prepares the second quarterly report on human rights in Georgia’s occupied regions
The Georgian Foreign Ministry prepared its second quarterly report on the human rights situation in the occupied regions of Georgia.
Russia’s possible trade embargo is most likely related to Georgia’s decision made last year - PM’s Special Envoy
“Allegedly, Russia’s possible trade embargo is related to the decision made by Georgia last year,”- declared PM’s Special Envoy for Russian Relations Zurab Abashidze.
Teaching in Georgian prohibited in Gali district’s villages - National Movement member Nugzar Tsiklauri
As National Movement MP Nugzar Tsiklauri has declared, teaching in Georgian has been prohibited in occupied Abkhazian territory’s the Gali district.
Georgia’s Ministry of Agriculture assessing Rospotrebnadzor’s recent statement
According to a statement from Georgia’s Ministry of Agriculture, it is studying recent accusations of Rospotrebnadzor (Russia’s Consumer Rights Protection Service) in great detail.
If the United States and Europe falter in their support for Ukraine and Georgia, Russia is poised to fill the gap - U.S. Congressmen
Political reform is critical as Ukraine, Georgia face Russian offensive; - this is a title of an article published by U.S. Congressmen, Republicans Peter Roskam and David E. Price, on the Roll Call webpage.
Putin is likely to approve extension of embargoed countries’ list - Peskov
It is safe to predict that the Russian President Vladimir Putin will support the proposal by Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev on expanding the list of countries that fall under the food embargo,
National Movement prepares complaint to submit to Constitutional Court
National Movement has been preparing a complaint to submit to the Constitutional Court of Georgia. As a member of the party Akaki Minashvili has declared,
Georgia’s Prime Minister congratulates Barack Obama on his birthday
Prime Minister of Georgia Irakli Gharibashvili has congratulated U.S. President Barack Obama on his 54th birthday.
The World at 7 Billion
Dr. Babatunde Osotimehin; United Nations Under-Secretary-General and UNFPA Executive Director