Nine opposition members of parliament start hunger strike

Nine opposition members of the Georgian Parliament are going on a hunger strike. Davit Kirkitadze, a member of the United National Movement, stated about it at the briefing.

According to him, the hunger strike will continue until the third president of Georgia, Mikheil Saakashvili, is transferred to a civilian clinic.

As it was mentioned at the briefing, Davit Kirkitadze, Akaki Minashvili, Temur Janashia, Bachuki Kardava, Nika Machutadze, Giorgi Godabrelidze, Sulkhan Sibashvili, Levan Bezhashvili, Abdulla Ismailov will go on hunger strike.

Holistic, Tailored Solutions Place a Safer Climate Within Reach
Dr. Khatuna Burkadze – Amidst Russia’s military buildup along Ukraine’s border, the U.S.-Georgia Charter on Strategic Partnership has to be amended to counter Russian aggression