Council of the European Union agrees to start opening  EU's borders for 15 countries, including Georgia

The Council of the European Union has released the list of third countries to which the EU borders will be gradually reopened.

The following third countries has made the list: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, China (subject to confirmation of reciprocity).

The Council's statement notes that "travel restrictions should be lifted for countries listed in the recommendation, with this list being reviewed and, as the case may be, updated every two weeks".

Victor Kipiani – The West’s approach to the Black Sea region urgently needs to be reviewed and readjusted
Cristian Urse - Naturally the more one political party stays in power, the bigger the temptations probably are